Programma woensdag 4 mei 2011

InÍs d'Avena, blokfluit; Isabel Favilla, blokfluit en dulciaan; Claudio Ribeiro, orgel

  • Aanvangstijd: 12:45 uur
  • Locatie: Kloosterkerk


Giovanni Battista Riccio (fl.1609-21)
Canzon La Grimaneta (1620/1)
(for ‘flautin e fagotto' and continuo)
Girolamo Frescobaldi 
Canzona detta la Franciotta (1628)
(for ‘due canto e basso')
Cipriano di Rore
Ancor che col partire
(diminutions by Bassano)
Giovanni Battista Riccio

Canzon (1612)
(for ‘flautino e basso')
Girolamo Frescobaldi

from "Toccate d'Intavolatura di cimbalo et organo" (1637):
- Corrente IV
- Balletto
- Passacagli
Marco Uccellini
Aria sopra la Bergamasca


Informatie over de uitvoerende(n)

LOTUS: Formed in The Hague in 2004, Inês d'Avena and Claudio Ribeiro have been working together since 2001 when both were still students of the Royal Conservatoire.

LOTUS' repertoire consists of pieces from the 17th and 18th Centuries originally written for recorder and harpsichord or continuo and, when suitable and historically justifiable, transcriptions of works from that period originally written for other instruments.

In 2007 Isabel Favilla received her Master's Degree on recorder with “grote onderscheiding” at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels where she studied with Bart Coen. Since September 2007 she studies baroque bassoon and dulcian with Donna Agrell and Wouter Verschuren at the Royal Conservatory of The Hague.

The three musicians have performed together in numerous occasions on diverse ensemble formations, both in their native Brazil as in The Netherlands.

Dit programma is ook in PDF-formaat beschikbaar.