Programma woensdag 1 november 2006

SAKURA Kwartet bestaande uit: Megumi Tanno, forte piano; Lilia Slavny, barokviool; Charlene Yeh, altviool en Diana Vinagre, cello

  • Aanvangstijd: 12:45 uur
  • Locatie: Kloosterkerk


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Piano kwartet Nr 1, in g (1785) (KV 478)
- Allegro
- Andante
- Rondeau

Informatie over de uitvoerende(n)

SAKURA Quartet

The four musicians of the Sakura Quartet met during their studies at the Royal Conservatory at The Hague and have been working together since 2005. Sakura is Japanese for cherry blossom and was chosen to illustrate the imagination of color. The Sakura Quartet endeavours to communicate with the audience with their heart and soul through colorful sounds. They have been coached by Bart van Oort, Jaap ter Linden, Stanley Hoogland and Kati Debretzeni and their repertoire spans the period 1770-1840.

The Japanese fortepianist Megumi Tanno is a second phase (VKO) student at the Royal concervatory of the Hague, studying with Bart van Oort and Stanley Hoogland. Megumi graduated from the Tokyo National University, receiving her Bachelor degree of Musicology, specializing in Lieder by C.P.E. Bach in 2001. In 2000 and 2002, she took part in the International Fortepiano Masterclasses, coached by Malcolm Bilson and Bart van Oort. Since 2003, she has been invited to play in the Oude Muziek Utrecht Festival (Fringe) and in 2004, she was also invited to perform in the Barcelona Early Music Festival. Recently, she performed one of Mozart's piano concerti as a soloist, conducted by Ryo Terakado.

Lilia Slavny was born in Moscow, Russia and started her music studies on the violin at the age of 4, attending later the Moscow Music College, nr. the P.I. Tchaikovsky Conservatorium. She continued and completed with honors her B.A. degree studies in modern and baroque violin, in the Rubin Academy of Music and Dance in Jerusalem, Israel, under the supervision of Michael Kugel and Daniel Fradkin. She currently completing her studies on baroque violin at the Royal Conservatory of The Hague, with Elizabeth Wallfish and Kati Debretzeni. Among her recent musical engagements are the Utrecht Baroque Consort, Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra, conducted by Ton Koopman, and Portuguese orchestra "Divino Sospiro". In August 2004, Lilia won the first prize in the Second International Soloist Competition for Early Instruments in Schärding (Austria).

Charlene Yeh was born in Toronto, Canada and began her musical studies on the violin at the age of five. She began playing the viola in 2000 and completed her Bachelor of Music degree from the Royal Conservatory of Music (Toronto) in 2004, studying viola with Steven Dann and early music with Jeanne Lamon (Tafelmusik). From 2004-2006, Charlene pursued her early music studies with Elizabeth Wallfisch, Kati Debretzeni and Enrico Gatti at the Royal Conservatoire in Den Haag. Her most recent engagements include performances with the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, the I Giovani of the Academia Montis Regalis and with Kenneth Weiss at the Festival Aix-en-Provence.

Diana Vinagre was born in Braga, Portugal and in 2003, graduated from the Academia Nacional Superior de Orquestra, in Lisbon, in the class of Paulo Gaio Lima, cello, and Jean Marc Burfin, Orchestra. In 2004 her interest in Early Music led her to The Hague, where she entered the class of Jaap ter Linden. After completing her Bachelor degree in February of this year, she is currently in the Master's program. Diana has colaborated with orchestras like New Dutch Academy, Orchestra of The Eighteenth Century and Orchestra of The Age of Enlightenment (Jerwood Sheme). She is a member of the Portuguese baroque orchestra Divino Sospiro, under the direction of Enrico Onofri.

Dit programma is ook in PDF-formaat beschikbaar.