Programma woensdag 16 november 2005

Rubato Apassionato (Antonia Tejeda, blokfluit; Eyal Streett, barokfagot en Sasha Agranov, barokcello)

  • Aanvangstijd: 12:45 uur
  • Locatie: Kloosterkerk


The Spanish music included in this concert is taken from manuscripts found in Catalonia. The musical text is brief: short melodies with / without a bass line, no indication of the form nor of the Harmony. Rubato Appassionato has taken these pieces and made from them variations upon the melody and, in some cases, written the bass line, following the criteria of the rules and aesthetics of the baroque period. While Italians virtually dominated the musical scene in early 18th-century London, Robert Valentine reversed the trend in being one of a handful of English musicians in that he made his way to the continent and stayed to have a successful career in Italy. He based himself in Rome, where he was known as a virtuoso oboist and recorder player. His chamber music, mostly for recorder, was widely published in Rome and Amsterdam with his name given as 'Roberto Valentini, Inglese' and by the time he returned to London in 1731 all of it had been issued there too.

Dances (Ms M691/21, Biblioteca de Catalunya, Barcelona)
- Tocata Alemanda
- Sarabanda
- Tocata Alemanda

Roberto Valentine (1674 - c.1740)
Sonata Prima (Sonate di Flauto a Solo. Col Basso per il Cembalo, ò Violone, opera seconda, Roma, 1708)
- Adagio
- Allegro
- Adagio
- Allegro (Giga)

Dances and popular melodies ("Coderno de Contradansas Minuetes y Balsas", Arxiu Parroquial de Santa Maria de la Geltrú, Vilanova i la Geltrú)
- Contradansa del Geroni
- Sach dels gemechs
- Gallarda

Informatie over de uitvoerende(n)

Antonia Tejeda was born in Barcelona in 1975. She graduated from the Professional Conservatory of Music in Badalona in 1994 and studied at the Superior Conservatory of Music in Barcelona with Josep Maria Saperas. In 1998 she began her studies at the Royal Conservatory in The Hague, studying recorder with Dorothea Winter; she graduated in 2002. She has taken recorder lessons with Sébastien Marq, Marion Verbruggen and Pedro Memelsdorff. She is currently a member of Dionysus Consort (15th and 16th - century repertoire) and Les passions de l'âme (18th century repertoire). She has played in the Early Music Festival of Barcelona and in the Fringe of the Early Music Festival of Utrecht.

Eyal Streett was born in Jerusalem in 1978. He began his bassoon studies with Richard Paley, proceeding with Mordechai Rechtman. He studied historical bassoon with Donna Agrell at the Royal Conservatory in The Hague, graduating in 2002, and with Alberto Grazzi in the Civica Scuola di Musica in Milan, graduating in 2003. He has been a winner of the America-Israel Culture fund scholarship between 1994 and 2000 for his achievements on the modern bassoon, the baroque bassoon and the performance of chamber music. He has also won special recognition in the Paul Ben Haim competition (for contemporary Israeli music) in 1997. He has toured and recorded with early music orchestras such as Freiburger Barockorchester, La Petite Bande and Les Talens Lyriques.

Sasha Agranov was born in Saint Petersburg in 1977. He moved to Israel in 1979. He studied violoncello with Hilel Zori at the Music Academy of Tel Aviv. In 1999 he began his studies at the Royal Conservatory in The Hague, studying baroque violoncello with Jaap Ter Linden. He graduated in 2005. He has taken baroque violoncello lessons with Rainer Ziperling and Viola De Hoog and played under the direction of Sigiswald Kuijken and Roy Goodman. He has played in the Early Music Festival of Brezice and the Music Festival of San Sebastian. He is currently a member of Les passions de l'âme (18th century repertoire) and The Zoozoo Ensemble (music with live electronics). He also performs regularly in contemporary projects such as The Worlds of Milosh, by Daniel Landau.

Zie ook de website van Rubato Appassionato

Dit programma is ook in PDF-formaat beschikbaar.